Faculty


Bernadette Brooten Bernadette Brooten
Program Chair
Undergraduate Advising Head
Myra and Robert Kraft and Jacob Hiatt Professor of Christian Studies
Lown 312
781-736-2978
brooten@brandeis.edu
tzvi abusch Tzvi Abusch
Rose B. and Joseph Cohen Professor of Assyriology and Ancient Near Eastern Religion
Lown 313
781-736-2969
abusch@brandeis.edu
Wendy Cadge Wendy Cadge
Professor of Sociology
Pearlman 109
781-736-2641
wcadge@brandeis.edu
Abigail Cooper Abigail Cooper
Assistant Professor in History
Olin-Sang 121
781-736-2284
abcooper@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Decter Jonathan Decter
Edmond J. Safra Professor of Sephardic Studies
Lown 310
781-736-2960
decter@brandeis.edu
Maura Jane Farrelly Maura Jane Farrelly
Associate Professor of American Studies
Brown Social Science Center, 327
781-736-2224
farrelly@brandeis.edu
Yu Feng Yu Feng
Associate Professor of Chinese
Mandel Center, 119
781-736-2961
yfeng@brandeis.edu
sarah lamb Sarah Lamb
Professor of Anthropolgy
Brown 206
781-736-2211
lamb@brandeis.edu
Kristen Lucken Kristen Lucken
Lecturer in International & Global Studies and Religious Studies
Golding Judaica Center, 23
781-736-2743
klucken@brandeis.edu
Charles McClendon Charles McClendon
Sidney and Ellen Wien Professor in the History of Art
Goldman-Schwartz 107
781-736-2663
mcclendon@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Sarna Jonathan Sarna
Joseph H. and Belle R. Braun Professor of American Jewish History
Lown 213
781-736-2977
sarna@brandeis.edu
Ellen Schattschneider Ellen Schattschneider
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Women's and Gender Studies
Brown 202
781-736-2219
eschatt@brandeis.edu
david wright David Wright
Professor of Bible and the Ancient Near East
Lown 309
781-736-2957
wright@brandeis.edu