Affiliated Faculty

John Burt (ENG)
William Eleff (NEJS)
Daivd Ellenson (NEJS)
Sylvia Fishman (NEJS)
Gregory Freeze (HIST)
Talinn Grigor (FA)
Anita Hannig (ANTH)
Eli Hirsch (PHIL)
Patricia Johnston (CLAS)
William Kapelle (HIST)
Reuven Kimelman (NEJS)
Jytte Klausen (POL)
Andrew Koh (FA)
Jon Levisohn (NEJS)
Joseph Lumbard (NEJS)
Yehudah Mirsky (NEJS)
Leonard Muellner (CLAS)
Lincoln Mullen (HIST)
Laura Quinney (ENG)
Aaron Shakow (HIST)
Mitra K. Shavarini (WMGS)
Eugene Sheppard (NEJS)
David Sherman (ENG)
Emily Sigalow
(NEJS)
Govind Sreenivasan (HIST)
David Steele (PAX)
Ilana Szobel (NEJS)
Cheryl Walker (CLAS)
Aida Wong (FA)
Palle Yourgrau (PHIL)

Faculty


Bernadette Brooten Bernadette Brooten, Program Chair 
Myra and Robert Kraft and Jacob Hiatt Professor of Christian Studies
Lown 312
781-736-2978
brooten@brandeis.edu
Wendy Cadge Wendy Cadge, Undergraduate Advising Head
Professor of Sociology
Pearlman 109
781-736-2641
wcadge@brandeis.edu
tzvi abusch Tzvi Abusch
Rose B. and Joseph Cohen Professor of Assyriology and Ancient Near Eastern Religion
Lown 313
781-736-2969
abusch@brandeis.edu
Abigail Cooper Abigail Cooper
Assistant Professor in History
Olin-Sang 121
781-736-2284
abcooper@brandeis.edu
jonathan decter Jonathan Decter
Edmond J. Safra Professor of Sephardic Studies
Lown 310
781-736-2960
decter@brandeis.edu
Yu Feng Yu Feng
Associate Professor of Chinese
Mandel Center, 119
781-736-2961
yfeng@brandeis.edu
Maura Jane Farrelly Maura Jane Farrelly
Associate Professor of American Studies
Brown Social Science Center, 327
781-736-2224
farrelly@brandeis.edu
sarah lamb Sarah Lamb
Professor of Anthropolgy
Brown 206
781-736-2211
lamb@brandeis.edu
Kristen Lucken Kristen Lucken
Lecturer in International & Global Studies and Religious Studies
Golding Judaica Center, 23
781-736-2743
klucken@brandeis.edu
charles mcclendon Charles McClendon
Sidney and Ellen Wien Professor in the History of Art
Goldman-Schwartz 107
781-736-2663
mcclendon@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Sarna Jonathan Sarna
Joseph H. and Belle R. Braun Professor of American Jewish History
Lown 213
781-736-2977
sarna@brandeis.edu
Ellen Schattschneider Ellen Schattschneider
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Women's and Gender Studies
Brown 202
781-736-2219
eschatt@brandeis.edu
david wright David Wright
Professor of Bible and the Ancient Near East
Lown 309
781-736-2957
wright@brandeis.edu