Faculty


marc brettler Marc Brettler, Chair
Dora Golding Professor of Biblical Studies
Lown 311
781-736-2968
brettler@brandeis.edu
tzvi abusch Tzvi Abusch
Rose B. and Joseph Cohen Professor of Assyriology and Ancient Near Eastern Religion
Lown 313
781-736-2969
abusch@brandeis.edu
bernadette brooten Bernadette Brooten
Myra and Robert Kraft and Jacob Hiatt Professor of Christian Studies
Lown 312
781-736-2978
brooten@brandeis.edu
Wendy Cadge Wendy Cadge
Associate Professor of Sociology
Pearlman 109
781-736-2641
wcadge@brandeis.edu
jonathan decter Jonathan Decter
Edmond J. Safra Professor of Sephardic Studies
Lown 310
781-736-2960
decter@brandeis.edu
Yu Feng  Yu Feng
Associate Professor of Chinese and Director of the Chinese Language Program
Mandel Center, 119
781-736-2961
yfeng@brandeis.edu
Maura Jane Farrelly  Maura Jane Farrelly
Program Director for the Journalism program
Brown Social Science Center, 327
781-736-2224
farrelly@brandeis.edu
Gila Hayim
Associate Professor of Sociology
Pearlman 107
781-736-2639
hayim@brandeis.edu
patricia johnston Patricia Johnston
Professor of Classical Studies
Mandel Center, 216
781-736-2182
johnston@brandeis.edu
edward kaplan Edward Kaplan
Kevy and Hortense Kaiserman Professor in the Humanities
Shiffman 109
781-736-3214
edkaplan@brandeis.edu
sarah lamb Sarah Lamb
Professor of Anthropolgy
Brown 206
781-736-2211
lamb@brandeis.edu
charles mcclendon Charles McClendon
Sidney and Ellen Wien Professor in the History of Art
Goldman-Schwartz 107
781-736-2663
mcclendon@brandeis.edu
Chandler Rosenberger
Assistant Professor of International and Global Studies and Sociology
Mandel Center for the Humanities, 106
781-736-2638
crosen@brandeis.edu
Ellen Schattschneider Ellen Schattschneider
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Women's and Gender Studies
Brown 202
781-736-2219
eschatt@brandeis.edu
Mitra K. Shavarini Mitra K. Shavarini
Lecturer in Peace, Conflict, and Coexistence Studies and Women's and Gender Studies
Rabb Graduate Center, 109
neemah1@brandeis.edu
david wright David Wright
Professor of Bible and the Ancient Near East
Lown 309
781-736-2957
wright@brandeis.edu