Honorary Degree Recipients

Brandeis awarded honorary degrees to the following individuals during the May 21 commencement exercises:

Rosalie Silberman Abella (keynote speaker)
Canadian Supreme Court Justice
Doctor of Laws

Leslie Lamport, MA’63, PhD’72
Computer scientist
Doctor of Science

Lisa M. Lynch, P’17
Brandeis Provost
Doctor of Humane Letters

Deval Patrick
Former Massachusetts Governor
Doctor of Laws

Barry Shrage
President of CJP (Combined Jewish Philanthropies)
Doctor of Humane Letters