Brandeis International Business School

Beta Gamma Sigma chapter welcomes inaugural nominees

Beta Gamma Sigma chapter nominates 52 students to join the honor society.

beta gamma sigma nominees

Beta Gamma Sigma nominees after the recognition ceremony.

The Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) chapter of Brandeis International Business School, established just this year, recently nominated 52 students to become a part of the exclusive business honor society. BGS is affiliated with the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the accrediting body for the top business school programs around the world. 

Founded in 1913 through a merger of business honor societies at the University of Wisconsin, the University of Illinois and the University of California, BGS is an organization that recognizes academic excellence in the study of business. BGS comprises over 590 chapters and more than 830,000 members, all of whom have access to a global alumni network that includes over 190 countries and territories.

“We’re particularly proud of the academic achievements and talents of our inaugural group of nominees,” said Katy Graddy, senior associate dean of the International Business School. Graddy serves as the school’s advisor to BGS.

The primary goal of BGS is to encourage academic achievement. The society does so through celebrating academic excellence and professionalism, developing members as leaders and connecting them into networks across the globe.

To become members, students must be nominated by their college or university after meeting certain criteria. Eligible students include juniors and seniors in the upper 10% of their class and master’s students in the top 20% of their class.

Students must also be of “good moral character,” and once they become members, they should “conscientiously seek to recognize, to uphold, and to encourage that which is ethical and that which is just.”

Nominees include:

BA/MA in International Economics & Finance: Daisy Tian, Adam Reid Elkaim.

MA in International Economics & Finance: Fengxu Cai, Danni Hao, Xinning Liang, Zichao Liang, Rita Zihan Li, Yang Li, Shiyao Lin, Jueru Pan, Visruthi Ramu Sharma, Guoping Shi, Xiaoyue Sun, Xiaoxue Tian, Melody Xiong, Ran Xu, Joyce Yu, Yun Zhang, Stephen Major Zoulalian.

MBA in International Business: Taha Allaith, Mansi Gulati, Ying Yao, Xiang Zhou.

Undergraduate Business Major: Charlotte Jeanne Aaron, Bryan Baratian, Alyssa Maria Beaton ’19, Kyle Asher Berney, Zixiao Chen, Saul Joshua Cohen, Hannah Olivia DeRoche ’19, Lawrence Zheming Ding ’19, Sydney Paige Exler, Jake Frederic Greenberg, Joshua Handler ’19, Chung-Hsien Ho, Emily San Hong ’19, Mitchell Alan Hutton, Nikita Ivanchenko, Crystal Leung ’19, Yecheng Li, Anne Krohn Lieber, Alvin Liu, Robbie Alana Lurie ’19, Rachel Elena Moore ’19, Claire Marie Pocius ’19, Arlenys A. Reyes ’19, Kyle M. Rider, Daniel Scott Schupper ’19, Eva Miriam Spitzen, Alli Leigh Steinberg ’19, Ze Wang, Benjamin Paul Woodhouse.

*All nominees are from the class of 2018 unless otherwise specified.

@BrandeisBiz Tweets

Follow @BrandeisBiz
on Twitter  

Related Articles