Holiday Schedule

For the holidays noted below, academic and administrative offices are closed and classes are not in session unless otherwise indicated. Staff members who are required to work these holidays are entitled to take other days off and should check with their supervisors regarding scheduling.

2020 Calendar Year

Holiday Date Celebrated
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 17
Good Friday* (begins at noon) Friday, April 10
Patriots Day** (classes in session) Monday, April 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7
Yom Kippur Monday, Sept. 28
Columbus Day** Monday, Oct. 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Friday Friday, Nov. 27
Christmas Eve* (begins at noon) Thursday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25

* Half-day holiday.

** Floating holiday (academic and administrative offices open). To be used within three months from the date of the holiday. If not used within three months, this time off will not be available.

President's Discretionary Days

Holiday Date Celebrated
Memorial Day Friday Friday, May 22, beginning at 2 p.m.
Christmas Break Monday, Dec. 28-Thursday, Dec. 31

2021 Calendar Year

Holiday Date Celebrated
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 15
Good Friday* (begins at noon) Friday, April 2
Patriots Day** (classes in session) Monday, April 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Yom Kippur Thursday, Sept. 16
Columbus Day** Monday, Oct. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Friday Friday, Nov. 26
Christmas Eve TBA
Christmas Day TBA

* Half-day holiday.

** Floating holidays (academic and administrative offices open). To be used within three months from the date of the holiday. If not used within three months, this time off will not be available.