National Board of Advisors Alumnae

We are grateful to our past Board Members for their generous support of the WSRC:

Helaine Berenson Allen
Ellen Stone Belic
Betty Ann Blum
Marjorie O’Neill Clapprood
Antje Farber
Sandra Fineberg
Carol Bernstein Finn
Ellen Gould
Eleanor Jaffe
Carole Hyatt
Amy Kaufman
Michele Kessler
Myra Kraft (deceased)
Ellen Beth Lande
Ann Lewis
Eliane Markoff
Evelyn Murphy
Gail Nessel
Rena Olshansky
Mona Reis
Patricia Ribakoff
Paulette Rose
Rhoda Sapers
Valya Shapiro 
Audrey Schuster
Elaine Schuster
Barbara Sidell
Lois Silverman
Roberta Weiner
Wendy Weiss
Lee Wolf


National Board of Advisors

WSRC Board Members 

The National Board of Advisors for the Women's Studies Research Center at Brandeis University, founded in 2001, was created to provide guidance, financial support and assistance with community relations. 

Our Board consists of Brandeis alumni and non-alumni from various regions in the country and the Boston area. The group meets three times a year on the Brandeis campus and is led by Co-Chairs Diane R. Rubin '81 and Rosalie Ripaldi Shane '66.

Members of the board include artists, businesswomen, actors, philanthropists, politicians, physicians, people in the media, lawyers and writers, to name a few.

Current Members

Cynthia Berenson
Carol Goldberg
Sue Goldberg

Miriam O. Hyman '63
Barbara (Babs) Hirshfield
Peter R. Kalb (Faculty Representative)

Jessica K. Laufer '79
Annette Liberman Miller '58
Ruth Nemzoff
Diane R. Rubin '81, Co-Chair
Rachel Sagan
Barbara Sander
Heidi Shear
Caitlin Smith
Rosalie Ripaldi Shane '66, Co-Chair
Louise Weinberg '73 (on leave 2018-19) 

Austin Wertheimer
Rachel Winkeller, Ph.D.