Merit Scholarships

The following is a list of all merit scholarship opportunities offered by Brandeis to undergraduate students.

With the exception of the Brandeis Achievement Award, which is offered only to rising juniors, these scholarships are offered to entering first-year students only and are valid for eight semesters of undergraduate study. 

Consult your merit scholarship notification letter for the expiration policy that applies to your particular award.

Brandeis-Genesis Institute Fellowship

Brandeis-Sponsored Merit Scholarship

Brandeis-Sponsored National Merit Scholarship

Giumette Academic Achievement Award

Martin Luther King Jr. Scholarship

Fannie Penikoff Scholarship

Stroum Family Waltham Scholarship