Faculty

For Spring 2016 Faculty Office Hours, Click here.
Full-time Faculty Faculty / Contact  Areas of Expertise

               
Art, Robert
Christian A. Herter Professor of International Relations
Olin-Sang 109
781-736-2754
art@brandeis.edu
International relations, U.S. foreign policy, and national security policy

Bellin, Eva R.
Myra and Robert Kraft Professor of Arab Politics in the Department of Politics and the Crown Center for Middle East Studies
Lemberg Hall 225
781-736-5336
ebellin@brandeis.edu
Comparative politics and Middle East politics

Burg, Steven L.
Adlai Stevenson Professor of International Politics
Olin-Sang 108
781-736-2752
burg@brandeis.edu
Comparative politics, ethnic politics, Balkan politics, ethnic conflict and conflict management
Chase, Kerry A.
Associate Professor of Politics
Olin-Sang 106
781-736-2725
chase@brandeis.edu
International relations, particularly international political economy and U.S. foreign economic policy
Feldman, Shai
Judy and Sidney Swartz Director's Chair of the Crown Center for Middle East Studies and Professor of Politics
Lemberg Hall 201
781-736-5321
sfeldman@brandeis.edu
International relations and Middle East politics
Fitzduff, Mari Christine
Professor
Heller-Brown 241
781-736-2873
mfitzd@brandeis.edu
Peace processes, public policy on diversity issues, professional/graduate education coexistence issues, social psychology of intercommunal / intersocietal conflict

Fried, Brian
Kay Fellow in Comparative Politics
Olin-Sang 111
781-736-2748
brianjfried@brandeis.edu

Comparative politics, political economy, Latin America, and multi-method research design
Goodhart, Lucy
Lecturer in Politics
Golding Judaica Center 23
781-736-2742
lgoodhar@brandeis.edu
International political economy, comparative politics of advanced industrialized economies, and comparative political economy
Greenlee, Jill S.
Associate Professor of Politics
Olin-Sang 205
781-736-2760
greenlee@brandeis.edu
American politics, political behavior, political socialization, public opinion, women and politics, and research methods
Klausen, Jytte
Lawrence A. Wien Professor of International Cooperation
Olin-Sang 110
781-736-2762
klausen@brandeis.edu
Comparative politics, Islam in the West, Immigration and social cohesion, and Europe
Kryder, Daniel Thomas
Associate Professor of Politics
Department Chair
Olin-Sang 202
781-736-2778
kryder@brandeis.edu
American political development.
Lawrence, Frederick M.
Professor of Politics
Irving Presidential Enclave, 113
781-736-3001
lawrence@brandeis.edu

Lenowitz, Jeffrey A.
Olin Sang 206
781-736-2765
lenowitz@brandeis.edu

Political theory, civil liberties, and law and politics
Levin, Marty
Professor of Politics
Golding Judaica Center 120
781-736-4791
levin@brandeis.edu
American politics, politics of administration.
Thaxton, Ralph
Professor of Politics
Golding Judaica Center 116
781-736-2767
thaxton@brandeis.edu
Comparative politics, East Asia, China, comparative revolutions, comparative democratic movements
Woll, Peter
Professor of Politics
Golding Judaica Center 117
781-736-2768
woll@brandeis.edu
American politics and government, administrative law, Congress

Yack, Bernard
Lerman Neubauer Professor of Democracy and Public Policy
Olin-Sang 107
781-736-2640
yack@brandeis.edu

Political theory, history of political thought, nationalism, and cultural pluralism
Affiliated Faculty
Gaskins, Richard
Proskauer Chair in Law and Social Welfare
Brown Social Science Center 313
781-736-3028
gaskins@brandeis.edu
Comparative law and social welfare, global justice and human rights, economic philosophies, legal argumentation
Hulliung, Mark L.
Richard Koret Professor of the History of Ideas
Golding Judaica Center 104
781-736-2280
hulliung@brandeis.edu
Intellectual, cultural, and political history, American and European
Nyangoni, Wellington
Professor of African and Afro-American Studies
Mandel 220
781-736-2091
nyangoni@brandeis.edu
Africa: Economic development and comparative Third-World politics
Smiley, Marion
J.P. Morgan Chase Professor of Ethics
Mandel 110
781-736-2792
smiley@brandeis.edu
Moral, social, and political philosophy
Willrich, Michael
Professor of History
Olin-Sang 217
781-736-2292
willrich@brandeis.edu
United States social and political history, with special interests in legal history, urban history, and the Progressive Era (1890-1920)
Emeritus Faculty
Brown, Seyom
Professor Emeritus of Politics
sbrown@brandeis.edu
International relations, world politics, causes and prevention of war, alliances, collective security, war and peace, human rights, US national security and foreign policy

Hindley, Donald
Professor Emeritus of Politics
hindley@brandeis.edu

Comparative politics, Southeast Asia and Latin American politics

Ross, George W.
Professor Emeritus of Labor and Social Thought
gross@brandeis.edu

European integration, European politics and social policy, comparative industrial relations, and sociology of advanced capitalist societies