2017/18 Florence Levy Kay Fellow in Race, Science and Society

Kay Fellow, Wangui Muigai

Wangui Muigai 
Race and health. History of medicine and science. African American cultural and intellectual history. History of childhood.

HSSP Affiliated Faculty

Stuart Altman (Heller)
Susan Birren (Biology)
Wendy Cadge (Sociology)
Joe Cunningham (Psychology)
Elaine Lai Fulton (Biology)
Laura Goldin (American Studies)
K.C. Hayes (Biology)
Liz Hedstrom (Biology)
Eli Hirsch (Philosophy)
Dominic Hodgkin (Heller)
Constance Horgan (Heller)
Nina Kammerer (Heller)
Margie Lachman (Psychology)
Eve Marder (Biology)
Joan Press (Biology)
Sharon Reif (Heller)
David Sherman (English)
Neil Simister (Biology)
Melissa Stimmel (Legal Studies)
Gina Turrigiano (Biology)
Larry Wangh (Biology)
Jutta Wolf (Psychology)

 

Faculty


james morris James Morris, Chair | Bio
Professor of Biology
Bassine 214
781-736-3119
jmorris@brandeis.edu
Darren Zinner Darren Zinner, Associate Chair | Bio
Associate Professor
Heller 208
781-736-3971
dzinner@brandeis.edu
Sarah Elizabeth Curi  Sarah Curi, Undergraduate Advising Head and Study Abroad Liaison | Bio
Lecturer in Legal Studies
Rabb 250
781-736-3654
scuri@brandeis.edu
Mayada Saadoun

Mayada Saadoun, HSSP Internship Instructor | Bio
Lecturer in Health: Science, Society and Policy & Heller School
Heller-Schneider G52
781-736-2852
mayada@brandeis.edu

cindy thomas Cindy Thomas, HSSP Honors Coordinator | Bio
Associate Research Professor, Heller School
Heller 215
781-736-3921
cthomas@brandeis.edu
Deborah W. Garnick Deborah Garnick | Bio
Professor at The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
Heller-Brown Building, 256
781-736-3840
garnick@brandeis.edu
Anita Hannig Anita Hannig | Bio
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Brown Social Science Center, 219
781-736-2214
hannig@brandeis.edu
Maria de Boef Miara Maria Miara | Bio
Lecturer in Biology
Volen 317
781-736-3106
mmiara@brandeis.edu
sacha nelson Sacha Nelson | Bio
Professor of Biology
Shapiro Science Center 1-21
781-736-3181
nelson@brandeis.edu
sara shostak Sara Shostak | Bio
Associate Professor of Sociology
Pearlman 207
7781-736-2213
sshostak@brandeis.edu