Have Additional Questions?

You can contact your advisor at any time. To set up an appointment, please feel to drop by the Office of Academic Services on the second floor of Usdan or call us at (781) 736-3470.

Roosevelt Fellows

Roosevelt Fellows are peer mentors who offer one-on-one academic advising to all Brandeis students with a focus on first years.

Meet Your Advisors

AcServ Staff

We believe that academic advising is critical to your involvement in the intellectual life at Brandeis.  In order to provide you with a variety of perspectives and expertise, you will have three academic advisors at Brandeis: a staff advisor in Academic Services, a faculty advisor, and a peer advisor (Roosevelt Fellow).

Academic Advisors/Academic Services

Your advisor is assigned to you based on your last name or program affiliation (see below).  Academic Services provides advising and support for every stage of your academic career — from the first time you register for classes through graduation. Our office is a place where you can talk with an advisor one-on-one and discuss your concerns and questions. The staff can help you develop meaningful educational plans that allow you to learn, explore, and make the most of academic opportunities available at Brandeis.

Erin Flood (eflood@brandeis.edu)              
Last names beginning A to D

Katy McLaughlin (kmclau@brandeis.edu)              
Last names beginning E to H and T to V

Julia Moffitt Mani (jmani@brandeis.edu
Last names beginning I to L and X to Y

Brian Koslowski (bkoslow@brandeis.edu)           
Last names beginning M to P and W

Katie Dunn (kdunn@brandeis.edu)
Last names beginning Q to S and Z

Michelle Thomas (mthomas09@brandeis.edu)
On leave

MLK Scholars should contact Elizabeth Rotolo (erotolo@brandeis.edu).

Myra Kraft Transitional Year Program Scholars should contact Kathryn Bethea  (kbethea@brandeis.edu).

Student Support Services Program Scholars should contact their SSSP advisor: David Hosty (dhosty@brandeis.edu), Chelsea Walker (chelseawalker@brandeis.edu), Elena Lewis (On leave).

Faculty Advisors

Assigned in early August, your faculty advisor is available to talk with you about their own academic path, how an academic department is structured, opportunities to get intellectually involved, and how their discipline fits into the larger liberal arts philosophy of Brandeis University. You will have an advising appointment with your faculty advisor during Orientation.

Roosevelt Fellows

Assigned before course registration, the Roosevelt Fellows are junior or senior peer mentors who offer one-on-one academic advising and events throughout the academic year.  Your Roosevelt Fellow will be able to provide a student's perspective on academics at Brandeis. You will hear from your Roosevelt Fellow prior to course registration in early July.