Advisory Boards

The PSM Program in Biotechnology is advised by panels that bring diverse expertise of the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries as well as professional educators.

External Advisory Board

  • Karen Bernstein, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, BioCenturyublications.
  • Eric Furfine, President of Research and Development, Eleven Biotherapeutics
  • Rachel Meyers, Senior Director of RNAi Lead Development, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • Larry Samuels, Senior Director, Medical Affairs, Pfizer, Inc.

Internal Advisory Board

  • Elana Givens, Assistant Dean of Career Services, International Business School
  • Lizbeth Hedstrom, Professor of Biology
  • Melissa Kosinski-Collins, Professor of Biology
  • Susan Lovett, Professor of Biology. Assistant Program Director
  • Greg Petsko, Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Chemistry, co-founder ArQule
  • Neil Simister, Associate Professor of Biology, Program Director, co-founder Syntonix Pharmaceuticals.
  • Judith Tsipis, Professor Emerita of Biology
  • Larry Wangh, Professor Emeritus