Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees

VI.E. Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees

a. The faculty elects at-large four members, who serve as representatives of faculty views and interests to the Board of Trustees. The representatives serve for staggered three-year terms.
b. The Faculty Representatives report to the Faculty Senate, and to the faculty as a whole at the Faculty Meeting, on matters that come before the Board, which are of particular interest to the faculty.
c. Elections of Faculty Representatives are conducted by the Faculty Senate according to the same procedure used for election of Senators.

 2020-21 Representatives

  • Sava Berhané, International Business School
  • Joel Christensen, Classical Studies (ex officio)
  • Jytte Klausen, Politics
  • Dan L. Perlman, Environmental Studies
  • Harleen Singh, German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature; and Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies