Faculty Handbook Standing Committees

Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees

Section VI.E of the Faculty Handbook

  • Daniel Bergstresser, International Business School
  • Wendy Cadge, Sociology
  • Jytte Klausen, Politics
  • Harleen Singh, German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature; and Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

The Committee on Faculty Rights and Responsibilities

Section VI.D.7 of the Faculty Handbook

  • Daniel Oprian, Biochemistry (chair)
  • Angela Gutchess, Psychology
  • Xing Hang, History
  • Michael Randall, Romance Studies
  • Avital Rodal, Biology
  • Cindy Thomas, The Heller School
  • Sabine von Mering, German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature


  • Scott A. Redenius, Economics
  • Craig Blocker, Physics
  • Susan Lichtman, Fine Arts

Intellectual Property Review Committee

Section VI.D.8 of the Faculty Handbook

  • Linda Bui (chair), Economics
  • Gary Jefferson, Economics
  • Daniel Oprian, Biochemistry
  • Dagmar Ringe, Biochemistry

Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid Committee

Section VI.D.6 of the Faculty Handbook

  • Stephen Dowden (chair), German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature
  • Mark Berger, Music
  • Dan Perlman, Biology and Environmental Studies
  • Carina Ray, African and African American Studies
  • Garbriella Sciolla, Physics
  • Grace Zimmerman, International Business School

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Section VI..D3 of the Faculty Handbook

The Committee on Undergraduate Academic Standing

Section VI.D.4 of the Faculty Handbook

The Committee consists of the Dean of Arts and Sciences or her designee, who will serve as chair, eight members of the faculty selected by the Dean in consultation with the Council of the Faculty Senate so as to ensure representation of each school, the Dean of Student Life, and the University Registrar.

University Advisory Council

Section VI.D.2 of the Faculty Handbook

University Budget Committee

See Committee on Strategy and Planning