Committee Membership

*Faculty and students that are interested in serving on any of the committees are encouraged to contact Daniel Langenthal to discuss membership.*


The Experiential Learning Committee was formed as part of the Learning by Doing initiative and is chaired by Daniel Langenthal, Director of Experiential Learning and Teaching. The committee discusses how best to expand and improve existing experiential learning opportunities, in addition to developing new opportunities and programs. Committee members rotate annually to ensure that a variety of disciplines are represented and that faculty can inform department members on experiential learning pedagogy and developments.

Experiential Learning Committee 2013-2014


Laura Goldin (AMST)
David Rakowski (MUS)
Sara Shostak (SOC)
Detlev Suderow (BUS/IBS)
Ana Villalobos (SOC)


Andrea Dine (Hiatt Career Center)
Stephanie Grimes (Student Activities)
Daniel Langenthal (Experiential Learning and Teaching)
Candace Matta (Office of Study Abroad)
Alyssa Stalsberg Canelli (Experiential Learning and Teaching)
Elaine Wong (Dean of Arts and Sciences)

Amanda Foster MA '16Brittany Ritell '15