Honorary Degree Recipients

Brandeis awarded honorary degrees to the following individuals during the May 22 commencement exercises:

Julieanna L. Richardson ’76 (keynote speaker)
Founder of the HistoryMakers
Doctor of Humane Letters

Mildred Dresselhaus
Physicist, Professor Emerita at MIT
Doctor of Science

Frank Brandeis Gilbert
Doctor of Humane Letters

Agnieszka Holland
Doctor of Creative Arts

Jack Whitten
Doctor of Fine Arts