Upcoming Speakers

Please check back soon for upcoming talks.

Colloquia

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Pawan Sinha, Ph.D.
Massachusetts Institute of Techology
 
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Jutta Wolf, Ph.D.
Brandeis University
 
Friday, September 25, 2015
Dale Stevens, Ph.D.
York University
 
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Suparna Rajaram, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University

Please stay tuned for more information.


Past Events

Thursday, April 23, 2015
Anne C. Krendl, Ph.D.
Indiana University
Does Cognitive Decline Predict Older Adults' Bias Toward Outgroups?
Location: Multipurpose Room, Shapiro Campus Center
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Hazel Rose Markus, Ph.D.
Davis-Brack Professor in the Behavior Sciences
Stanford University
Inequality, Social Class and Self
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Martica Hall, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology, and Clinical and Translational Science
University of Pittsburgh
Sleep: A Critical yet Understudied Component of Behavioral Medicine
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, February 27, 2014
Dagmar Sternad, Ph.D.
Northeastern University
Title: Variability and Stability in SKILL Learning and Retention - Behavioral Correlates of Neuroplasticity
Location: Levine-Ross, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Jessica Andrews-Hanna, Ph.D.
University of Colorado Boulder
Title: Neural Underpinnings of Functional and Dysfunctional Self-Generated Cognition
Location: Levine-Ross, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, September 11, 2014
Barbara Shinn-Cunningham, Ph.D.
Boston University
12:00 PM in Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld Center
Hidden Hearing Loss in Unsuspecting Listeners and Other Sources of Individual Differences in Communication Ability

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Nicolas Rohleder, Ph.D.
12:00 PM in Shapiro Campus Center, Multipurpose Room
Stress System regulation of Inflammation

Thursday, October 23, 2014
David Rosenbaum, Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
Title: Reading, Walking and Pre-Crastinating
Location: Shapiro Campus Center, Multipurpose Room
12:00 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2015
Mieke H. Verfaellie, Ph.D.
Boston University School of Medicine
The Role of the Medial Temporal Lobes in Future-Oriented Thought: Evidence from Amnesia
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon