Upcoming Speakers


Rosenstiel 118 at 12 noon

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Nicole Ayasse
Memory & Cognition Lab
Knowing and indicating knowing: The time course of sentence comprehension in older adults.

Thursday, March 3, 2016
Eileen Rasmussen
Aging, Culture & Cognition Lab
John Ksander
Aging, Culture & Cognition Lab

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Marissa DiGirolamo
Social Interaction & Motivation Lab
Sujala Maharjan
Vision Lab

Thursday, March 17, 2016
Yile Sun
Vision Lab
William Goodman
Health Lab

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Yuliya Kuras
Health Lab
Jeremy Simon
Social Interaction & Motivation Lab

Thursday, March 31, 2016
Salom Teshale
Lifespan Lab
Alycia Sullivan
Lifespan Lab

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Sonja Krstic
Knight Lab
Carrie Robertson
Knight Lab

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Alex Fiksdal
Health Lab
Jasmine Boshyan
Face Perception Lab


Please check back soon for more upcoming talks.

Colloquia

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Krista Wilkerson, Ph.D.

Please stay tuned for more information.


Past Events

Thursday, October 1, 2015
Suparna Rajaram, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University
Title: Social Transmission of Memory: Learning and Remembering in Groups
Location: Multipurpose Room, Shapiro Campus Center, Rm #236
12:00 noon

Friday, September 25, 2015
W. Dale Stevens, Ph.D.
York University
Title: Dedifferentiation of Functional Connectivity Across Brain Systems in Aging: Evidence from Task and Rest
Location: Multipurpose Room, Shapiro Campus Center, Rm #236
12:00 noon

Thursday, September 24, 2015
Jutta Wolf, Ph.D.
Psychology Department
Brandeis University
Title: Determinants and Health Relevance of Stress Processes
Location: International Lounge, Usdan
12:00 noon
 
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Pawan Sinha, Ph.D.
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Techology
Title: Learning to See Late in Life
Location: Multipurpose Room, Shapiro Campus Center
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 23, 2015
Anne C. Krendl, Ph.D.
Indiana University
Does Cognitive Decline Predict Older Adults' Bias Toward Outgroups?
Location: Multipurpose Room, Shapiro Campus Center
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Hazel Rose Markus, Ph.D.
Davis-Brack Professor in the Behavior Sciences
Stanford University
Inequality, Social Class and Self
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Martica Hall, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology, and Clinical and Translational Science
University of Pittsburgh
Sleep: A Critical yet Understudied Component of Behavioral Medicine
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon

Thursday, March 5, 2015
Mieke H. Verfaellie, Ph.D.
Boston University School of Medicine
The Role of the Medial Temporal Lobes in Future-Oriented Thought: Evidence from Amnesia
Location: Lurias 1-3, Hassenfeld
12:00 noon