Fine Arts in the News

KRS-One

new studios in Epstein

brandeis in siena

Upcoming Visiting Artists & Other Events

KRS-One and students

Art | Race | Activism

An Integrated Arts Project, generously funded by the Brandeis Arts Council and the Andrew Mellon Foundation.

Organized by Fine Arts, African and Afro-American Studies, the Rose Art Museum, and Mandel Center for Humanities in partnership with the International Center for Ethics, Justice and Public Life, and Creativity, the Arts, and Social Transformation (CAST).

Tuesday, February 2 | 2:00-4:30pm
Germaine Ingram | Performance of "Freedom Underfoot" and talkback
Shapiro Campus Center Theater
Part of DEIS Impact programming

Wednesday, February 3 | 7:30pm
Germaine Ingram | Keynote Address for DEIS Impact: "The Law and the Stage: Platforms for Pursuing Social Justice"
Shapiro Campus Center Theater
Part of DEIS Impact programming

Thursday, March 10 | 2:00-3:20pm
Camille A. Brown
Foster Gallery | Rose Art Museum

Wednesday, March 23 | 4:00pm
Theaster Gates | Lecture and Award Ceremony | A Cursory Sermon on Art and the City
Wasserman Cinematheque | Sachar International Center
Theaster Gates is the Richman Distinguished Fellow in Public Life. His residency at Brandeis is March 21-24, 2016.

Wednesday, March 30 | 3:30pm
Nicole Fleetwood | Looking in/Looking Out: Prison Portraits and the Visual Archive of Mass Incarceration
Alumni Lounge | Usdan

Tuesday, April 5
Njideka Akunyili 
More details coming soon

Sunday, April 17 - Tuesday, April 19
Rick Lowe
More details coming soon

Post Baccalaureate Program Visiting Artist Lecture Series

Jane South
Monday, February 1 | 3:30-5pm
Goldman Schwartz 115

Angela Dufresne
Wednesday, February 24 | 3:30-5pm
Goldman Schwartz 115

Erik den Breejen
Monday, February 29 | 3:30-5pm
Goldman Schwartz 115