Visiting Artists and Other Events

The Department of Fine Arts is excited to offer a wide range of virtual lectures for Fall 2020. We are taking advantage of our current virtual world and thrilled to be able to offer these lecture to a wider audience. If you are interested in attending any of our lectures, we recommend that you register at least 24 hours in advance to ensure you receive the zoom link. If you register within 24 hours of the start of the lecture, we recommend reaching out to Christine Kahn (cekahn@brandeis.edu) directly to receive the zoom link.

Note: All times listed are Eastern Standard Time.

Meet the Majors

Fine Arts Meet the Majors and Movie Night
Thursday, October 29 | 8:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

The Richard Saivetz ‘69 Annual Memorial Architectural Lecture Series

Charles L. Davis II | Lecture

"Louis Sullivan and the Physiognomic Translation of American Character"
Thursday, November 12 | 8:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Post Bacc Lecture Series

Duane Slick | Artist Talk

Thursday, September 24 | 5:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Danielle Dean | Artist Talk

Monday, October 19 | 2:00 PM 
Virtual
Registration link

Yevgeniya Baras | Artist Talk

Tuesday, October 27 | 2:30 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Mike Cloud | Artist Talk

Monday, November 2 | 2:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Representation and Resistance Lecture Series | Funded by the Brandeis Arts Council

Nona Faustine | Virtual Lecture and Discussion

Wednesday, October 21 | 3:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Know Your Rights Training

*Only open to current Brandeis students
Hosted by the Boston Chapter of the National Lawyers Guild
Monday, November 9 | 3:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Fine Arts Lectures

Dabney Hailey | Russian Monuments and Iconoclasm

Wednesday, September 16 | 10:00 AM
Virtual
Registration link

Elizabeth Mooney | Lecture

Friday, September 18 | 2:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Lara Schnitger | Lecture

Friday, October 2 | 12:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link

Chantal Zakari | Lecture
Tuesday, October 6 | 10:00 AM
Virtual
Registration link
Julien Bonder | Lecture
Wednesday, October 14 | 10:00 AM
Virtual
Registration link
Amber Scoon | Lecture
Thursday, October 15 | 6:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link
Andrew Fish | Lecture
Friday, October 30 | 2:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link
Annabeth Marks | Lecture
Friday, November 6 | 12:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link
Cher Krause Knight | Lecture
“Chris Burden, a ‘Free Spot’ and Public Art”
Monday, November 16th | 10:00 AM
Virtual
Registration link
Yi Wang | Lecture
Wednesday, November 18 | 8:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link
Jiyeong Kim | Lecture
Thursday, November 19 | 12:00 PM
Virtual
Registration link
Image description: compilation of images including a hand pointing, the words "justice," "equality," and "forever", and a red and blue striped ribbon

Call for mail art

Calling all Brandeis students, faculty, staff, and alumni! Submit mail art with the prompt “We Are Together.” Your submission can be anything and it just needs to fit inside an envelope. Deadline for postmark is Nov. 3rd. For details, visit the mail art webpage!