Click images to enlarge

Past Visiting Artists & Other Events


Fall 2014 

Monday, October 13, 2014 
Nelly Agassi | Artist Talk | Ribbon Around a Bomb
Co-sponsored by the Schusterman Center for Israel Studies
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Lecture Series

Spring 2014

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 
Mika Rottenberg | Artist Talk 
Co-Sponsored by the Schusterman Center for Israel Studies
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series

Thursday, March 13, 2014
Mieke Bal | Director Talk and Film Screening | Resisting Resistance: Identity Politics Revisited
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series

Friday, March 14, 2014
Peter R. Kalb, Mieke Bal, Shimon Attie, Eric Rosenberg | Panel Discussion and Book Signing | Art Since 1980: Charting the Contemporary
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series 

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Mary Reid Kelley | Artist Talk
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series 

Thursday, April 4, 2014
Architectural Exchanges in South Asia: Medieval to Contemporary Periods 
Co-sponsored by the South Asian Studies Program
The Soli Sorabjee Lectures in South Asian Studies & the Richard Saivetz '69 Annual Memorial Architectural Symposium

Fall 2013

Monday, October 21, 2013
Kristen Gresh, Estrellita and Yousuf Karsh | Panel Discussion | She Who Tells Her Story:  Women Photographers From Iran and the Arab World
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives  

Thursday, October 24, 2013
Reva Wolf | Lecture |The Human Behind the Machine: Warhol and His Photographic Enterprise
Martin Weiner Lecture Series

Friday, November 1, 2013
Esther Adler | Curator Talk | American Modern: How and When American Art Came to the Museum of Modern Art
Martin Weiner Lecture Series

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Christopher Bedford | Director Talk | The Sexual Politics of Minimalism 
Co-sponsored by the Rose Art Museum
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series

Saturday, November 16, 2013
New England Renaissance Conference: "Thresholds of Faith and Fantasy: Spiritual Journeys and Real Spaces"

Monday, November 18, 2013
Milica Tomic | Artist Talk | Art as Subjugated Knowledge
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series

Monday, December 2, 2013
Aida Yuen Wong | Book Launch and Lecture | Shaping Female Beauty in East Asian Societies
Art and Gender: Global Perspectives Symposia Series