Faculty By Program

phone numbers begin with 781-736-XXXX.

German Language and Literature Program

Name Email Phone Office
Office Hours
Stephen Dowden, Department Chair dowden@brandeis.edu 6-3218 Shiffman 211 Mon.& Weds.
1:30-2:30
Sabine von Mering vonmerin@brandeis.edu  6-3227 Shiffman 209 Tues. 10:00-1:00
Kathrin Seidl
Program Director
 kseidlgo@brandeis.edu  6-3299  Shiffman 210 Mon. & Weds. 2:30-3:30
Thurs. 9:00-10:00

Russian Studies Program

Name Email Phone Office
Office Hours
Irina Dubinina, Program Director idubinin@brandeis.edu  6-3223 Shiffman 206 Mon.& Weds. 1:00-2:00
Thurs. 1:00-3:00
Curt Woolhiser cwoolhis@brandeis.edu 6-3194 Gold. 16 Mon. 11:00-12:00, Weds. 12:00-1:30, Fri. 2:30-3:30
Robin Feuer Miller rfmiller@brandeis.edu 6-3192 Shiffman 215 On Sabbatical Fall 2013-Spring 2014
David Powelstock pstock@brandeis.edu 6-3347 Shiffman 207 Weds. 2:00-4:00,
Thurs. 3:30-4:30
Affiliated Faculty        
ChaeRan Freeze cfreeze@brandeis.edu 6-2987 Lown 303
Greg Freeze freeze@brandeis.edu 6-2766 Mandel 108

Chinese Language Program

Name Email Phone Office
Office Hours
Yu Feng,
Program Director
yfeng@brandeis.edu 6-2961 Mandel 119 Mon. 9:00-10:00
Thurs. 3:30-4:30
Jian Wei  jianwei@brandeis.edu 6-3286 Shiffman 111 Mon.,Weds.,Thurs.
2:30-3:20
Xiwen Lu xiwenlu@brandeis.edu 6-2678 Mandel 120 Mon. & Weds. 2:00-3:20
Pu Wang   pwang@brandeis.edu  6-3287  Mandel 118 Mon. 1:00-2:00,
Weds.  1:00-2:00

Japanese Language Program

Name Email Phone Office
Office Hours
Hisae Fujiwara Program Director hfujiwar@brandeis.edu 6-2976 Mandel 116

Mon. & Thurs. 12:00-1:30

Matthew Fraleigh fraleigh@brandeis.edu 6-3229 Mandel 115 By Appointment
Yukimi Nakano yukimi@brandeis.edu 6-2069 Mandel 117 Tues. 2:00-4:00
Fri. 2:00-3:00

Korean Language

Sung-Chul Hong schong@brandeis.edu 6-3358 Golding 10 Tues. & Thurs. 10:00-11:00

South Asian Studies

Name Email Phone Office
Office Hours
Harleen Singh, Program Co-Chair harleen@brandeis.edu 6-8485 Mandel 114 Tues. & Thurs. 11:00-12:00