Division of Creative Arts

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Music Composition and Theory (MA, MFA, PhD) Yu-Hui Chang ychang@brandeis.edu Mark Kagan kagan@brandeis.edu
Musicology (MA, MFA, PhD) Emily Frey eafrey@brandeis.edu Mark Kagan kagan@brandeis.edu
Studio Art (Postbaccalaureate) Ariel Freiberg afreiberg@brandeis.edu Christine Dunant Kahn cekahn@brandeis.edu

Division of Humanities

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Ancient Greek & Roman Studies (Classical Studies) (MA) Alexandra Ratzlaff ratzlaff@brandeis.edu David Devore daviddevore@brandeis.edu
English (MA, PhD) David Sherman davidsherman@brandeis.edu Lisa Pannella pannella@brandeis.edu
Near Eastern and Judaic Studies (MA, PhD) Laura Jockusch jockusch@brandeis.edu Joanne Arnish jarnish@brandeis.edu; Jean Mannion mannion@brandeis.edu
Philosophy (MA) Umrao Sethi sethi@brandeis.edu Julie Seeger jseeger@brandeis.edu
Teaching Chinese (MA)

Yu Feng yfeng@brandeis.edu

TBD

Division of Science

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Biochemistry and Biophysics (MS, PhD) Dorothee Kern dkern@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrichmaldrich@brandeis.edu, Emily Palmer emilydpalmer@brandeis.edu
Biotechnology (MS, Dual MS/MBA in Biotechnology) Neil Simister simister@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Jane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu
Chemistry (MA, MS, PhD) Klaus Schmidt-Rohr srohr@brandeis.edu Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu, Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu
Computational Linguistics (MS) Lotus Goldberg lmgold@brandeis.edu Emily Palmer emilydpalmer@brandeis.edu
Computer Science (MS, PhD) Olga Papaemmanouil papaemmanouil@brandeis.edu Anne Gudaitis gudaitis@brandeis.edu
Genetic Counseling (MS) Gretchen Schneider gretchen@brandeis.edu Roberta Brock robertabrock@brandeis.edu
Mathematics (MA, PhD, Postbaccalaureate) Omer Offen offen@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Emily Palmer emilydpalmer@brandeis.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (PhD)

Mike Marr mmarr@brandeis.edu

Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Jane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (MS)

Maria Miara mmiara@brandeis.edu

Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu
Neuroscience (PhD) Susan Birren birren@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Jane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu
Neuroscience (MS) Maria Miara mmiara@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu
Psychology (PhD) Jenny Gutsell jgutsell@brandeis.edu (Fall); Ellen Wright ejwright@brandeis.edu (Spring) Sarah Lupis slupis@brandeis.edu, Phil Gnatowski gnat@brandeis.edu
Psychology (MA) Xiaodong Liu xliu0806@brandeis.edu Sarah Lupis slupis@brandeis.edu, Phil Gnatowski gnat@brandeis.edu
Physics (MS, PhD) Matthew Headrick mph@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu

Division of Social Science

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Anthropology (MA, PhD) Anita Hannig hannig@brandeis.edu Laura Woolf lwoolf@brandeis.edu; Laurel Carpenter lcarpent@brandeis.edu

Education: Elementary; Secondary; Jewish Day Schools (MA)

Danielle Igra digra@brandeis.edu Manuel Tuan tuan@brandeis.edu
History (MA, PhD) Amy Singer amysinger@brandeis.edu Dona Delorenzo delorenz@brandeis.edu
Hornstein: Jewish Professional Leadership (MA) Shirley Idelson sidelson@brandeis.edu Claire Purgus cppurgus@brandeis.edu
Politics (MA, PhD) Kerry Chase chase@brandeis.edu Rosanne Colocouris colocour@brandeis.edu
Sociology (PhD) Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu Cheri Hansen chansen@brandeis.edu
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (MA) Keridwen Luis luis@brandeis.edu Alexandra Brandon abrandon@brandeis.edu