Division of Creative Arts

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Music Composition and Theory (MA, MFA, PhD) Yu-Hui Chang ychang@brandeis.edu Mark Kagan kagan@brandeis.edu
Musicology (MA, MFA, PhD) Bradford Garvey bradfordgarvey@brandeis.edu Mark Kagan kagan@brandeis.edu
Studio Art (Postbaccalaureate) Ariel Freiberg afreiberg@brandeis.edu Christine Dunant Kahn cekahn@brandeis.edu

Division of Humanities

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Ancient Greek & Roman Studies (Classical Studies) (MA) Joel Christensen joel@brandeis.edu  David Devore daviddevore@brandeis.edu
English (MA, PhD) David Sherman davidsherman@brandeis.edu Lisa Pannella pannella@brandeis.edu
Near Eastern and Judaic Studies (MA, PhD) Laura Jockusch jockusch@brandeis.edu Joanne Arnish jarnish@brandeis.edu 
Philosophy (MA) Peter Epstein pepstein@brandeis.edu  Julie Seeger jseeger@brandeis.edu
Teaching Chinese (MA)

Xiwen Lu xiwenlu@brandeis.edu

Pu Wang pwang@brandeis.edu 

Alyssa Rider alyssarider@brandeis.edu

Division of Science

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Biochemistry and Biophysics (MS, PhD)

Daniel Oprian oprian@brandeis.edu 

Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Natasha Baker natashabaker@brandeis.edu, Anna Esposito aesposito@brandeis.edu
Biotechnology (MS, Dual MS/MBA in Biotechnology) Neil Simister simister@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Erin Bailey erinbailey@brandeis.edu, Jane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu
Chemistry (MA, MS, PhD) Klaus Schmidt-Rohr srohr@brandeis.edu Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu, Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu
Computational Linguistics (MS) Sophia Malamud smalamud@brandeis.edu  Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anna Esposito aesposito@brandeis.edu
Computer Science (MS) Iraklis Tsekourakis tsekourakis@brandeis.edu Anne Gudaitis gudaitis@brandeis.edu
Computer Science (PhD) Jordan Pollack
pollack@brandeis.edu 
Michael Golitsyn golitsyn@brandeis.edu 
Genetic Counseling (MS) Gretchen Schneider gretchen@brandeis.edu Roberta Brock robertabrock@brandeis.edu
Mathematics (MA, PhD, Postbaccalaureate) Omer Offen offen@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Catherine Broderick cbroderi@brandeis.eduAnna Esposito aesposito@brandeis.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (PhD)

Bruce Goode goode@brandeis.edu

Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Erin Bailey erinbailey@brandeis.eduJane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (MS)

Neil Simister simister@brandeis.edu 

Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu, Erin Bailey erinbailey@brandeis.edu
Neuroscience (PhD) Susan Birren birren@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Jane Theriault jtheriault@brandeis.edu, Erin Bailey erinbailey@brandeis.edu
Neuroscience (MS) Neil Simister simister@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu, Erin Bailey erinbailey@brandeis.edu
Psychology (PhD)

Jennifer Gutsell jgutsell@brandeis.edu

Phil Gnatowski gnat@brandeis.edu
Angela Palmarozzo apalmarozzo@brandeis.edu 

Psychology (MA)

Jennifer Gutsell

jgutsell@brandeis.edu 

Phil Gnatowski gnat@brandeis.edu
Angela Palmarozzo apalmarozzo@brandeis.edu

Physics (MS, PhD) Matthew Headrick mph@brandeis.edu Maryanna Aldrich maldrich@brandeis.edu, Anne Lazerson lazerson@brandeis.edu, Laura Woolf lwoolf@brandeis.edu

Division of Social Science

Program Director of Graduate Studies Academic Administrator
Anthropology (MA, PhD)

Anita Hannig (summer/spring) hannig@brandeis.edu

Javier Urcid (fall) urcid@brandeis.edu 

Laurel Carpenter lcarpent@brandeis.edu

Education: Elementary; Secondary; Jewish Day Schools (MA)

Margery Sokoloff msokoloff@brandeis.edu

Rachel Kramer Theodorou rbkramer@brandeis.edu 

TBD
History (MA, PhD) Amy Singer amysinger@brandeis.edu Martha Cronin mcronin@brandeis.edu 
Hornstein: Jewish Professional Leadership (MA) Fern Chertok fchertok@brandeis.edu

Marla Olsberg marlaolsberg@brandeis.edu

Politics (MA, PhD) Jeffrey Lenowitz lenowitz@brandeis.edu Rosanne Colocouris colocour@brandeis.edu
Sociology (PhD) Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu Cheri Hansen chansen@brandeis.edu
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (MA) ChaeRan Freeze cfreeze@brandeis.edu  Alexandra Brandon abrandon@brandeis.edu