Affiliated Faculty and Anthropologists


Faculty Area of Expertise

M. Cristina Espinosa

Assistant Professor, Heller School for Social Policy and Management

espinosa@brandeis.edu

Gender, culture and sustainable development; conservation, gender and social differentiation; globalization, gender and livelihoods.

Ricardo Godoy

Professor, Programs in Sustainable International Development, Heller School for Social Policy and Management

rgodoy@brandeis.edu

Economic anthropology, agriculture, health; Latin America.

Nina Kammerer

Senior Lecturer, Heller School for Social Policy and Management

kammerer@brandeis.edu

Anthropology and public health, qualitative research methods, program evaluation, health services research; Southeast Asia, United States, Catalunya.

Ann Olga Koloski-Ostrow

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

aoko@brandeis.edu

Roman and Greek art and archaeology. Latin language and literature. Mythology in
Greek and Roman Art. Roman Social History and Daily Life.

Sophia Malamud

Assistant Professor of Language and Linguistics

smalamud@brandeis.edu

Linguistics, formal semantics, discourse functions of syntax, game-theoretic approaches to language, mathematical properties of linguistic formalisms.

Kelley Ready

Senior Lecturer, Heller School for Social Policy and Management

kready@brandeis.edu

Gender, social movements, kinship, reproductive and sexual health, Latin America.

Leigh Swigart

Director of Programs in International Justice and Society, International Center for Ethics, Justice and Public Life

swigart@brandeis.edu

Linguistic anthropology, African urban speech varieties, new immigration in the USA, and refugee studies.