Visiting Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Area of Expertise Office Hours
Ryan Collins

Ryan Collins

Lecturer in Anthropology

ryanhco@brandeis.edu

Archaeology, time and space, meaning and material, monumentality, political economies; Mesoamerica, the Maya, Yaxuna, Yucatan, Mexico.
seal

André Levy

Schusterman Center Visiting Scholar & Department of Anthropology Lecturer

alevy01@brandeis.edu

Jewish-Muslim Relations, Pilgrimages, Ethnicity, Identity Politics, Global and Transnational Diasporic Communities, Nation-States, Morocco.
seal

Keridwen Luis

Department of Anthropology Lecturer

luis@brandeis.edu

Culture theory, women's studies, gender studies, gender theory, nonheternormative sexualities, fandom and fan identity, medical anthropology, anthropology of the body, intentional communities, consciously created culture, folklore and magical practice, personhood, agency, and identity.
seal

Rupa Pillai

Lecturer in the Department of Anthropology, South Asian Studies Program, and Religious Studies Program

rpillai@brandeis.edu

Religion; urban anthropology, public anthropology; race, ethnicity, and identity; diaspora, transnationalism, women and gender studies; Asian American studies.
Franco Rossi

Franco Rossi

Department of Anthropology Lecturer

frossi@brandeis.edu

Archaeological methods and analysis.
Derek Sheridan

Derek Sheridan

Lecturer in Anthropology

dsheridan2017@brandeis.edu 

Sociocultural anthropologist specializing in transnationalism and migration, inequality, empire, development, race, ethics, semiotics, knowledge production, East Africa, and China.
seal

Vivian Solana Moreno

Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in Comparative Revolutions

vsolana@brandeis.edu

Revolutionary processes, decolonization, gender, refugee studies and diaspora.
Elanah Uretsky

Elanah Uretsky

Visiting Assistant Professor

euretsky@brandeis.edu

Medical anthropology, HIV/AIDS, gender roles and disease transmission, research methods; China