Visiting Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Area of Expertise Office Hours
Ryan Collins

Ryan Collins

Lecturer in Anthropology

ryanhco@brandeis.edu

Archaeology, time and space, meaning and material, monumentality, political economies; Mesoamerica, the Maya, Yaxuna, Yucatan, Mexico. Friday
1 - 2pm
seal

Keridwen Luis

Department of Anthropology Lecturer

luis@brandeis.edu

Culture theory, women's studies, gender studies, gender theory, nonheternormative sexualities, fandom and fan identity, medical anthropology, anthropology of the body, intentional communities, consciously created culture, folklore and magical practice, personhood, agency, and identity. Wed
12 - 2pm
seal

Shilpa Phadke

Madeleine Haas Russell Visiting Professor in South Asian Studies

Gender and the politics of space, the middle classes, sexuality and the body, feminist politics among young women, reproductive subjectivities, feminist parenting, and pedagogic practices
seal

Rupa Pillai

Lecturer in the Department of Anthropology, South Asian Studies Program, and Religious Studies Program

rpillai@brandeis.edu

Religion; urban anthropology, public anthropology; race, ethnicity, and identity; diaspora, transnationalism, women and gender studies; Asian American studies. Wed
11am - 1pm
Franco Rossi

Franco Rossi

Department of Anthropology Lecturer

frossi@brandeis.edu

Archaeological methods and analysis. Spring 2018
Derek Sheridan

Derek Sheridan

Lecturer in Anthropology

dsheridan2017@brandeis.edu 

Sociocultural anthropologist specializing in transnationalism and migration, inequality, empire, development, race, ethics, semiotics, knowledge production, East Africa, and China. Mon
1 - 3pm
seal

Vivian Solana Moreno

Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in Comparative Revolutions

vsolana@brandeis.edu

Revolutionary processes, decolonization, gender, refugee studies and diaspora. Tues, Fri
1 - 2pm
Elanah Uretsky

Elanah Uretsky

Visiting Assistant Professor

euretsky@brandeis.edu

Medical anthropology, HIV/AIDS, gender roles and disease transmission, research methods; China Wed
2 - 4pm