Key Degree Dates for Graduate Students 2011-2012


Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2011 Last day for February graduate degree candidates (certificates, final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Dec. 16, 2011 Final day for February PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Monday, January 16, 2012 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012 Final day for February graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses: 4pm deadline.
Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2012 February degrees conferred.
Thursday, Mar. 1, 2012 Last day for May graduate degree candidates (certificates, final and continuing master's and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2012 Final day for May PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Friday, April 27, 2012 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Monday, April 30, 2012 Deadline for electronic submission of the approved MA Thesis.
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 Final day for May PhD candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations: 4pm deadline.
Friday, June 15, 2012 Last day for August graduate degree candidates (certificates, final and continuing Master’s and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Wednesday, Aug. 1, 2012 Final day for August PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2012 Final day for August degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses: 4pm deadline.
Friday, Aug. 31, 2012 August degrees conferred.