Tauber News

Congratulations to this year's Tauber Institute Graduate Research Award recipients!

Yair Bar Zuri

Christiana Botticello

Kelsey Davis

Golan Moskowitz

Benjamin Steiner

Kendra Yarbor

For more information, visit our Research Grants page.

The Tauber Institute Presents


Seeking Social Justice: American Jews and the Quest for Equality and Civil Rights

70 Years of Brandeis University

Thursday, April 19, 2018 | Hassenfeld Conference Center | 7pm

A round-table discussion with

Ron Liebowitz
       President, Brandeis University
Stephen Whitfield PhD '72
       Max Richter Professor Emeritus of American Civilization,
       Brandeis University
Jonathan Sarna '75, MA '75
       Joseph H. and Belle R. Braun Professor of American Jewish
       History, Brandeis University
Deborah Dash Moore '67
       Frederick G.L. Huetwell Professor of History,
       University of Michigan

Free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be served. 

Co-sponsored by the Bernard G. and Rhoda G. Sarnat Center, International Center for Ethics, Justice and Public Life, Center for German and European Studies, and Leibniz Institute for Jewish History and Culture - Simon Dubnow


The Tauber Institute is devoted to the study of modern European Jewish history, thought, culture and society. It has a special interest in studying the Holocaust and its aftermath within the context of modern European intellectual, political and social history.

The institute is organized on a multidisciplinary basis with the participation of scholars in Jewish studies, history, philosophy, political science, sociology, literature and other disciplines.

The institute was founded in 1980 as a result of a major benefaction by Dr. Laszlo N. Tauber and is named in honor of his parents.