Oliveri Family Prize

This award, created by Rosalie and Joseph Oliveri in honor of Rachel Oliveri ’95, commends a senior WGS/SQS major or minor for extraordinary service and dedication to the Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Community.

The Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program annually selects the recipient of this prize. There is no application.

Award Recipents

2017-2018: Cacildia Cain

2016-2017: Tina Nguyen and Kiana Nwaobia

2015-2016: Cecile Afable and Sam Daniels

2014-2015: Zuri Gordon

2013-2014: Amalia Bob-Waksberg

2012-2013: Justin Booska

2011-12: Anushka Aqil and Dani Zionts

2010-11: Rebekah McDowell

2009-10: Raquel Greenber

2008-09: Leora Perkins

2007-08: Edana Appel

2006-07: Claudia R. Martinez

2005-06: Sarah Karpman

2004-05: Maggie Frye

2003-04: Ilana Herring

2002-03: Danielle D’Avolio

2001-02: Suzy Stone

2000-01: Dana Kaplan

1999-2000: Coleen Johnston

1998-99: Debbie Adler 

1997-98: Benjamin Kantor

1996-97: Pegah Hendizadeh

1995-96: Karen Schram