Ellen (Ilana) Raskin ’75 Memorial Award

This award was created in 1997 by Judy Blumenthal Asuleen '75 and Richard K. Raskin in memory of Ellen (Ilana) Raskin '75. It is awarded annually to a rising sophomore or junior who qualifies for financial aid and who has made a creative contribution to community or society in the form of women’s rights, human rights, creative arts, or advocacy.

The Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program annually selects the recipient of this prize. There is no application.

Award Recipents

2017-18: Sarah Ernst

2016-17: Laura Katz
Major: Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies/Theater Arts

2015-16: Abigail Belyea
Major: Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies/International Global Studies

2014-15: Ariella Assouline
Major: Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies/Film, Television, and Interactive Media

2013-14: Molly Gimbel

Major: Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

2012-13: Hailey Magee
Major: Women's and Gender Studies/Politics

2011-12: Christina Marcelus
Major: HSSP/Sociology

2010-11: Justin Booska
Major: Womens’ and Gender Studies

2009-10: Rebekah J. McDowell
Major: Womens’ and Gender Studies

2007-08: Naomi R. Safran-Hon
Major: Studio Art, Art History

2006-07: Jessica Kent
Major: Psychology
Minors: Womens’ and Gender Studies, Legal Studies

2005-06: Kimberly Leiken
Majors: Linguistics/Cognitive Science, European Cultural Studies

2004-05: Julia Moskowitz '05
Majors: English and American Literature, Women's Studies

2003-04: Kim Meston '05
Majors: Sociology, Women's Studies

2002-03: Corey Hope Leaffer '04
Majors: Sociology, Women's Studies

2001-02: Megan R. Berenson

2000-01: Manisha Snoyer '03
Majors: French Language and Literature, American Studies
Minors: Environmental Studies, Peace and Conflict Studies

1999-2000: Nakisha O. Evans '02
Major: African and Afro-American Studies