Melissa Otto, IBS MA’01, is director of research, equities, at Fidelity International. Daniel Worden, MA’02, PhD’06, served as co-author of “Postmodern/Postwar — And After: Rethinking American Literature.” He is a faculty member at the Rochester Institute of Technology. Caroline Musin Berkowitz, Heller MBA/MA’05, received the Samuel A. Goldsmith Award from the Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago for her outstanding performance at a Chicago-area Jewish agency. She serves as director of volunteers and outreach at the ARK, recruiting, screening, placing and retaining more than 2,000 volunteers. Clark University music professor John Aylward, MFA’06, PhD’08, is one of 12 composers who received a commission from the Fromm Music Foundation to compose a new work. John is also a conductor and a pianist. Virtual, a leading technology-focused association management company, named Deborah Leland, MS’08, senior director of global applications and web development. She formerly directed the global web development and enterprise application teams at Progress Software.
Submit a Class Note