Reserve the Theater

Student clubs and organizations and Brandeis departments may reserve the theater by completing the Carl J. Shapiro Theater Request Form

Non-profit external organizations, please use the Theater Space Request Form for Non-Profit External Organizations.

Requests will be processed after undergraduate semester shows have been booked in the space.

Stay In the Know

Follow the Undergraduate Theatre Collective (UTC) on Facebook and Instagram to stay informed on upcoming events.

facebook

Carl J. Shapiro Theater

The Shapiro Theater is the the home of the Undergraduate Theatre Collective (UTC) and hub of undergraduate theater life on campus. Located in the Shapiro Campus Center (SCC), the 248 seat theater with professional soundboard, lightboard, and audiovisual equipment, is managed by the Department of Student Activities.

With at least five student theater productions a semester and other special events, the Shapiro Theater is in continual use.  Stop by to see this semester's hit shows, concerts, and more. Most performances are free to Brandeis students but ticketed through Brandeis Tickets in the SCC Atrium.

Undergraduate Theater Collective Fall 2018 Season

The Tempest by William Shakespeare
Friday, October 19-Sinday, October 21

Hookman by Lauren Yee
at the Merrick Theater, Spingold Theater Center
Saturday, October 27& Sunday, October 28

Noises Off by Michael Frayn
Thursday, November 1-Sunday, November 4

Godspell by Stephen Schwartz
Thursday, November 15-Sunday, November 18

Boris' Kitchen's Fall Festival
Friday, November 30 & Saturday, December 1

Ballet Club's The Nutcracker
Saturday, December 8