Faculty Committee

The four-member HBI Faculty Committee advises the HBI on how to deepen our relationships with the degree-granting programs and departments at Brandeis University by involving their faculty and students in our projects and programs. The HBI directors, in cooperation with the Provost, select the faculty members.  

Current members are:

Gannit Ankori
(Department of Fine Arts)

Jon A. Levisohn (Department of Near Eastern and Judaic Studies)

Ellen Smith (Hornstein Jewish Professional Leadership Program)

ChaeRan Freeze (Department of Near Eastern and Judaic Studies)