Support Groups

Group Psychotherapy at the BCC Fall 2018

Please email a group leader if you are interested in attending a group.

Psychotherapy Groups 

Social Anxiety (section I)
Fridays 1-1:45pm @ BCC
Group Leaders: Leah Benjamin/Rebecca Troeger
leahbenjamin@brandeis.edu
rtroeger@brandeis.edu 

Social Anxiety (section II)
Wednesdays 4-4:45 @ BCC
Group Leaders: Vanessa Mena-Gibson/Jon Mills
vmenagibson@brandeis.edu
jonathanmills@brandeis.edu

 

Ourselves and Others (section I)
Fridays 11-11:45
Group Leaders: Leah Benjamin/Evan Valdes
leahbenjamin@brandeis.edu
evanvaldes@brandeis.edu

Ourselves and Others (section II)
Thursdays 3-3:45
Group Leaders: Rebecca Troeger/Justin Karter
rtroeger@brandeis.edu
jkarter@brandeis.edu

 
Skills Group

CBT for Your College Life
Mondays 11-11:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Rachael Pucillo
rpucillo@brandeis.edu

Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop: Inspiring Healthy Motivation
Thursdays 10-10:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Carrie Eichmann
ceichmann@brandeis.edu

Mindfulness Skills
Wednesdays 4-4:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Laura Horn
lhorn@brandeis.edu

Drop in Groups

Academic Confidence
Thursdays 7-7:45pm @ BCC
Group Leader: Rachael Pucillo
rpucillo@brandeis.edu 

Spoken Word And Wellness Noise (SWAWN)
Thursdays 4-4:45 @ BCC
Group Leaders: Dennis Tyrell/Martin Pierre
dtyrell@brandeis.edu
mapierre01@brandeis.edu

Dog Therapy
Mondays 3:30-4:15 @ BCC
Group Leaders: Joy/Julia
jvonst@brandeis.edu
jloewenthal@brandeis.edu

 

Support Groups

Skills for the Trauma Survivor
Wednesdays 10-10:45
Group Leader: Martin Pierre
mapierre01@brandeis.edu

 

Good Grief: Bereavement
Thursdays 11-11:45
Group Leader: Amy Engel
aengel1@brandeis.edu
 

Return from Leave
Tuesdays 4-4:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Rachael Pucillo
rpucillo@brandeis.edu

 

Students Managing Chronic Illness of a Loved One
Mondays 5-5:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Amy Engel
aengel1@brandeis.edu

Community Groups

SOGI: Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity
Fridays 3-3:45 @ BCC
Group Leader: Amy Scobie-Carroll
ascobiecarroll@brandeis.edu

 

NIIA: Not In It Alone;  A support group for students of color
Thursdays 6-6:45
Group Leaders: Roxann Mascoll/Regina Pierre
romasco@brandeis.edu
rpierre@brandeis.edu

 

Men’s Group
Tuesdays 4-4:45 @ BCC
Group Leaders: Jon/Evan
jonathanmills@brandeis.edu
evanvaldes@brandeis.edu

 

Women’s Psychotherapy
Wednesdays 11-11:45 @ BCC
Group Leaders: Vanessa/Rebecca
vmenagibson@brandeis.edu
rtroeger@brandeis.edu

 

Semester Long CBT Program

Section I Mondays 4-5
Group Leader: Dr. Tal Nir
tnir@brandeis.edu

Section II Wednesdays 10-11
Group Leader: Dr. Tal Nir
tnir@brandeis.edu

Section III Thursday 11-12
Group Leader: Dr. Tal Nir
tnir@brandeis.edu