University Advisory Council (UAC)

Section VI.D.2 of the Faculty Handbook

  • Lisa Lynch (chair), Provost

School Leadership

  • Eric Chasalow, Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  • Kathryn Graddy, Dean of the Brandeis International Business School
  • Dorothy Hodgson, Dean of Arts and Sciences
  • Karen Muncaster, Vice President of the Rabb School of Continuing Studies, and Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
  • David Weil, Dean of The Heller School for Social Policy and Management

Division Leadership

  • Gannit Ankori (Creative Arts), Fine Arts
  • John Burt (Humanities), English
  • Wendy Cadge (Social Sciences), Sociology and Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • John Wardle (Sciences), Physics

At Large

  • Constance Horgan, The Heller School
  • Robin Feuer Miller, German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature
  • Bradley Morrison, International Business School

Committee Leadership

  • Susan Curnan (Faculty Senate), The Heller School
  • Stephen Dowden (Admissions and Financial Aid Committee), German, Russian, and Asian Languages and Literature
  • Shai Feldman (Center/Institute Directors), Politics


  • Mark Brimhall-Vargas, Chief Diversity Officer and Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Daniel Feldman, Vice President for Planning and Institutional Research
  • Kim Godsoe, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
  • James Gray, Vice President for Operations
  • Ed Hackett, Vice Provost for Research
  • Ira Jackson, Executive Vice President, Communications and External Relations
  • Zamira Korff, Senior Vice President of Institutional Advancement
  • Jim La Creta, Chief Information Officer
  • Larry Lewellen, Interim Vice President for Human Resources
  • Steve Locke, General Counsel
  • Matthew Sheehy, University Librarian
  • Samuel Soloman, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
  • Stewart Uretsky, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Staff support for the UAC

  • Office of the Provost