Departments and Programs

  • Professor Harleen Singh stands and talks with a group of students

    Professor Harleen Singh (second from left)

  • The Division of Humanities at Brandeis comprises six departments and 12 programs.



    Associated Fields

    The aim of the division is to unite scholars and students who engage in humanist inquiry across the borders of discipline and departments. We list below the names of other Brandeis programs and departments that are associated by virtue of their humanist approach to intellectual inquiry.