Center for Teaching and Learning

CTL Faculty Advisory Committee

As the CTL repositions itself for the future, we invite you to become a part of this new chapter by joining the CTL Faculty Advisory Committee for the 2024-25 academic year.

The Committee will meet twice each semester and will include representatives from each school and division to ensure we capture a wide array of perspectives. This is a valuable opportunity to share your insights, address pressing issues, and contribute to enhancing our support for faculty across the campus. If you are interested in joining the Committee or would like more information, please reach out to Marty Samuels (

2024-25 Committee members

Member Divison, School, or Office
Brian Koslowski Academic Services (Arts & Sciences)
Jen Cleary Theater Arts (Creative Arts)
Aida Wong Fine Arts (Creative Arts)
Katrin Fischer University Writing Program (Humanities)
Irina Dubinina (Fall) Russian Studies Program (Humanities)
Carol Osler (Spring) Financial Markets and Institutions (BIBS)
Yeabin Moon Data Analytics (BIBS)
Scott Redenius Economics (Social Sciences)
Sally Warner Climate Science / Physics (Social Sciences / Natural Sciences)
Kene Piasta Biology / Biochemistry (Natural Sciences)
Deb Garnick The Heller School for Social Policy and Management