Rapaporte Foundation Summer Internship Grants

Established in 2004 by the Rapaporte Foundation, this grant enables students to pursue an otherwise unpaid summer internship in an organization or project that serves the interests of women, girls or gender equity. Grants are awarded to undergraduate students in the spring of each year.

All Brandeis undergraduates who are under financial necessity to earn summer income are eligible to apply. Please note, however, that priority will be given to students who have not already received alternate summer funding from Brandeis (e.g., Sorensen Fellowship, World of Work internship, etc.). Students must be returning to Brandeis the following year (with the exception of study abroad students) so seniors are not eligible for this grant.

Recent Award Recipients

Prize Year Recipient Internship Site
2021 Lydia Begag '22 Senator Ed Markey's Office
2021 Mariah Lewis '22 Cambridge Family and Children's Services
2021 Carolina Moreno Martel '23 MetroWest Women's Fund
2021 Alaysia Penso '23 IVF Open
2020 Maria Aranibar '22 REACH Against Domestic Violence
2020 Cassipea Stith '22 Charis Circle
2019 Dannie Brice '20 Northeastern Early Caribbean Digital Lab
2019 Maya Rubin-Wish '21 MADRE
2019 Aryela Vanetsky '20 Senator Harriett Chandler's Office
2018 Lexi Foman '20 Emerge Massachusetts
2018 Makayla Richards '20 Theater Offensive of Boston
2018 Abigail Sawyer '19 Office of Representative Leslie Herod, Denver
2017 Mina Bond ’19 Watch CDC
2017 Rebecca Hersch ’19 Yerushalmit Movement
2017 Maya London ’19 DEL PASO Sacramento Community Clinic
2017 Mira McMahon ’18 Economic Mobility Pathways
2017 Gaby Sandor ’19 HIVE San Franciso General Hospital
2016 Ariana Keigan ’18 Rosie's Place
2016 Daniela Julivic Márquez ’17 Los Mercedes, Municipio de la Victoria, Santo Domingo Norte
2016 Alexis Ouellette ’18 Rosie's Place
2016 Karen Seymour ’17 Cambridge Women's Center
2016 Alexandra Thomas ’18 Bristol Hospital WIC Center
2015 Allyson Parziale ’16 Boston Children's Hospital
2015 Ashani Peterkin ’16 Center for Epidemiology and Screening, Copenhagen University
2015 Veronica Saltzman ’16 Sanctuary for Families
2015 Rose Wallace ’16 Office of Congresswoman Donna F. Edwards (MD-04)