Department of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Isak Kazes Prize for Outstanding Achievement

Anja Parish smiles as she rises to accept the award

Anja Parish, 2017-2018 cowinner of the Isak Kazes Prize

Created by Valya Shapiro ’61, in memory of her father and in honor of Jeanette Lerman ’69, this prize recognizes a student of outstanding achievement, integrity and passion for learning.

The Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program selects the recipient of this prize annually. There is no application.

Recent Award Recipients

Prize Year Recipient
2021-2022 Imani Dorsey and Rarra Miller-Figueroa
2020-2021 Lianne Gallant and Liyanga de Silva
2019-2020 Nicole Veneto
2018-2019 Stacie Cruz
2017-2018 Anja Parish and Miranda Peery
2016-2017 Brie McLemore and Alex Montgomery
2015-2016 Margot Kotler