Ellen (Ilana) Raskin '75 Memorial Award

This award was created in 1997 by Judy Blumenthal Asuleen '75 and Richard K. Raskin in memory of Ellen (Ilana) Raskin '75. It is awarded annually to a rising sophomore or junior who qualifies for financial aid and who has made a creative contribution to community or society in the form of women's rights, human rights, creative arts or advocacy.

The Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Program annually selects the recipient of this prize. There is no application.

Recent Award Recipients

Prize Year Recipient Major
2022-23 Victoria Adusei African and African American Studies and English
2021-22 Logan Shanks African and African American Studies, English, and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
2020-21 Maria Aranibar International and Global Studies and Sociology
2019-20 Cassipea Stith Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
2018-19 Richard Weiner Women's, Gender and Sexuality/English/Sociology
2017-18 Sarah Ernst Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies/History
2016-17 Laura Katz Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies/Theater Arts
2015-16 Abigail Belyea Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies/International Global Studies
2014-15 Ariella Assouline Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies/Film, Television, and Interactive Media