Fall 2021 Academic Calendar

Date Detail
Monday, July 19 - Monday, Sept. 13 Registration period for graduate and undergraduate students.
Tuesday Aug. 24 Grades for summer 2021 courses for August degree recipients due.
Thursday, Aug. 26 First day of instruction.
Monday, Sept. 6 Labor Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Tuesday, Sept. 7 - Wednesday, Sept. 8 Rosh Hashanah: No university exercises. Staff holiday Tuesday.
Monday, Sept. 13 Last day to add classes. All work for summer term 2021 undergraduate and graduate incompletes due to instructors. Last day for seniors graduating in December to declare or drop a major or minor.
Wednesday, Sept. 15 First day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for a class taken in the current term.
Thursday, Sept. 16 Yom Kippur: No university exercises. Staff holiday.
Tuesday, Sept. 21 Sukkot: No university exercises.
Thursday, Sept. 23 Grades replacing summer 2021 undergraduate and graduate incompletes due in the university registrar's office.
Monday, Sept. 27 Brandeis Tuesday: Tuesday class schedule in effect.
Tuesday, Sept. 28 Shmini Atzeret: No university exercises.
Thursday, Sept. 30 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module I courses to audit (instructor’s permission required).
Monday, Oct. 11 Indigenous Peoples Day: Classes in session, staff holiday.
Friday, Oct. 15 Last day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for the current term and to request a P grade for the preceding term (at 5 p.m.)
Monday, Oct. 18 Last day for undergraduates to apply for midyear graduation. Last day for undergraduates to submit a Reduced Rate Senior application.
Friday, Oct. 29 Fall Module I grades due.
Friday, Nov. 5 Last day to add Module II classes.
To be determined Early registration period for spring term 2022.
Thursday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day: Classes in session.
Friday, Nov. 12 Last day to drop semester courses.
Friday, Nov. 12 Last day for graduate students to change grading option of semester courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Friday, Nov. 19 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module II courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Wednesday, Nov. 24 - Friday, Nov. 26 Thanksgiving holiday: No university exercises, staff holiday Thursday and Friday.
Wednesday, Dec. 8 Last day of instruction. Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the term (written notification required).
Thursday, Dec. 9 Study day.
Friday, Dec. 10 - Friday, Dec. 17 Final examination period.
Thursday, Dec. 23 Fall term grades due.
Friday, Jan. 7, 2022 Last day for graduating seniors to convert current term pass/fail enrollments to a "P."
Monday, Jan. 31, 2022 All work for fall term 2021 incompletes due to instructors.