Key Degree Dates for Graduate Students, 2019-20

Date Detail
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 Last day for February graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Dec. 6, 2019 Final day for February Ph.D. candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 Final day for February graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020 February degrees conferred.
Monday, March 2, 2020 Last day for May graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Final day for May Ph.D. candidates to defend dissertations.
Monday, April 20, 2020 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Final day for May graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Sunday, May 17, 2020 May degrees conferred at commencement.
Friday, June 19, 2020 Last day for August graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master’s and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, July 24, 2020 Final day for August Ph.D. candidates to defend dissertations.
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2020 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Thursday, Aug. 6, 2020 Final day for August graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Monday, Aug. 31, 2020 August degrees conferred.