Key Degree Dates for Graduate Students 2020-21


Date Detail
Friday, Oct. 30, 2020 Last day for February graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Dec. 4, 2020 Final day for February PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021 Final day for February graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Monday, Feb. 1, 2021 February degrees conferred.
Monday, Mar. 1, 2021 Last day for May graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Thursday, Mar. 25, 2021 Final day for May PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2021 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2021 Final day for May graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Sunday, May 23, 2021 May degrees conferred at Commencement.
Friday, Jun. 18, 2021 Last day for August graduate degree candidates (final and continuing Master’s and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Jul. 23, 2021 Final day for August PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2021 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021 Final day for August graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021 August degrees conferred.