Key Degree Dates for Graduate Students 2022-23


Date Detail
Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022 Last day for February graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Dec. 2, 2022 Final day for February PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023 Final day for February graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2023 February degrees conferred.
Wednesday, Mar. 1, 2023 Last day for May graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Thursday, Mar. 23, 2023 Final day for May PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2023 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Thursday, Apr. 20, 2023 Final day for May graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Sunday, May 21, 2023 May degrees conferred at Commencement.
Friday, Jun. 16, 2023 Last day for August graduate degree candidates (final and continuing Master’s and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Jul. 21, 2023 Final day for August PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2023 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Thursday, Aug. 3, 2023 Final day for August graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses.
Thursday, Aug. 31, 2023 August degrees conferred.