Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Date Detail
Friday, Nov. 12 - Tuesday, Feb. 2 Registration period for graduate and undergraduate students. From Dec. 11 to Jan. 9, registration in Sage will only be open between noon and 11:59 p.m. EDT to accommodate financial aid processing.
Friday, Jan. 15 New students arrive on campus; residence halls open for new students only.
Sunday, Jan. 17 Residence halls open for returning students.
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Tuesday, Jan. 19 First day of instruction.
Tuesday, Feb. 2 Last day to add semester and Module I classes. All work for fall term 2020 incompletes due to instructors. Last day for seniors graduating in May to declare or drop a major or minor.
Tuesday, Feb. 9

First day for undergraduates to elect pass/fail option for a class taken in the current term.

Tuesday, Feb. 9 Grades replacing fall 2020 incompletes due.
Monday, Feb. 15 Presidents Day: Staff holiday.
Monday, Feb. 15 - Friday, Feb. 19 Midterm recess: No university exercises.
Tuesday, Feb. 23 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module I courses to audit (instructor’s permission required).
Tuesday, March 9 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses without a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Tuesday, March 9 Last day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for the current term and to request a "P" grade for the preceding term (at 5 p.m.)
Friday, March 12 Undergraduate midterm grades due.
Friday, March 26 Spring Module I grades due.
Monday, March 29 - Friday, April 2 Passover and spring recess: No university exercises.
Tuesday, April 6 Last day to add Module II courses.
Tuesday, April 13 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses with a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Tuesday, April 13 Last day for graduate students to drop semester courses or change grading basis to audit (instructor's permission required).
Tuesday, April 13 Early registration for fall term 2021 Module I and II courses for International Business School students only.
Wednesday, April 14 - Monday, April 19 Early registration period for fall term 2021. (These dates are subject to change.)
Monday, April 19 Patriots Day: Classes in session, staff holiday.
Tuesday, April 20 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module II courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Monday, May 3

Last day of instruction. Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the term (written notification required).

Tuesday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 5 Study days.
Thursday, May 6 - Friday, May 14 Final examination period.
Monday, May 10 Grades for May degree recipients for all courses without final exams due. For all courses with final exams, such grades are due on the third day after the examination. Late grades for May degree recipients due no later than noon, Sunday, May 16.
Friday, May 14 Department degree meetings.
Saturday, May 15, at noon Residence halls close for undergraduates.
Sunday, May 16 Last day for graduating seniors to convert current term pass/fail enrollments to a "P."
Monday, May 17 - Tuesday, May 18 Shavuot.
Thursday, May 20 Faculty meeting.
Sunday, May 23 Commencement.
Monday, May 24, at noon Residence halls close for all students.
Friday, May 28 All other spring term grades due.
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day: Staff holiday.
Tuesday, June 15 All work for spring term 2021 incompletes due to instructors.