Spring 2022 Academic Calendar

Date Detail
Start date to be determined - Monday, Jan. 31 Registration period for graduate and undergraduate students. 
Monday, Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Staff holiday.
Tuesday, Jan. 18 First day of instruction.
Monday, Jan. 31 Last day to add semester and Module I classes. All work for fall term 2021 incompletes due to instructors. Last day for seniors graduating in May to declare or drop a major or minor.
Wednesday, Feb. 2 First day for undergraduates to elect pass/fail option for a class taken in the current term.
Monday, Feb. 7 Grades replacing fall 2021 incompletes due.
Monday, Feb. 14 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module I courses to audit (instructor’s permission required).
Monday, Feb. 21 Presidents Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Monday, Feb. 21 - Friday, Feb. 25 February break: No university exercises.
Wednesday, March 2 Last day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for the current term and to request a "P" grade for the preceding term (at 5 p.m.)
Friday, March 4 Last day for undergraduates to apply for spring graduation.
Tuesday, March 15 Module II: first day of instruction.
Monday, March 28 Spring Module I grades due.
Tuesday, March 29 Last day to add Module II courses.
Monday, April 4 Last day to drop semester courses.
Monday, April 4 Last day for graduate students to change grading basis for semester courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Monday, April 11 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module II courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Friday, April 15 Good Friday: No university exercises.
Monday, April 18 Patriots Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Monday, April 18 - Friday, April 22 Passover: No university exercises.
To be determined Early registration period for fall term 2022.
Tuesday, May 3 Brandeis Friday: Friday class schedule in effect.
Tuesday, May 3

Last day of instruction. Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the term (written notification required).

Wednesday, May 4 - Thursday, May 5 Study days.
Friday, May 6 - Tuesday, May 17 Final examination period.
Friday, May 13 Grades for May degree recipients for all courses without final exams due. For all courses with final exams, such grades are due on the third day after the examination. Late grades for May degree recipients due no later than noon, Sunday, May 15.
Tuesday, May 17 Department degree meetings.
Wednesday, May 18 Last day for graduating seniors to convert current term pass/fail enrollments to a "P."
Thursday, May 19 Faculty meeting, 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 22 Commencement.
Friday, May 27 All other spring term grades due.
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day: Staff holiday.
Sunday, June 5 - Monday, June 6 Shavuot.
Tuesday, June 7 Summer School: first day of instruction.
Wednesday, June 15 All work for spring term 2022 incompletes due to instructors.
Friday, June 17 Juneteenth: No university exercises, staff holiday.