Fall 2020 Academic Calendar

Date Detail
Wednesday, Jul. 15 - Wednesday, Sept. 16 Registration period for graduate and undergraduate students. From Aug. 7-23, registration in Sage will only be open between noon and 11:59 p.m. EDT to accommodate financial aid processing.
Friday Aug. 24 Grades for summer 2020 courses for August degree recipients due.
Sunday Aug. 30 Residence halls open for new undergraduate students.
Tuesday, Sept. 1 Residence halls open for returning students.
Wednesday, Sept. 2 First day of instruction.
Monday, Sept. 7 Labor Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Wednesday, Sept. 9 Brandeis Monday: Monday class schedule in effect.
Wednesday, Sept. 16 Last day to add classes. All work for summer term 2020 undergraduate and graduate incompletes due to instructors. Last day for seniors graduating in December to declare or drop a major or minor.
Tuesday, Sept. 22 First day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for a class taken in the current term.
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Grades replacing summer 2020 undergraduate and graduate incompletes due in the university registrar's office.
Monday, Sept. 28 Yom Kippur: No university exercises. Staff holiday.
Wednesday, Sept. 30 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module I courses to audit (instructor’s permission required).
Friday, Oct. 9 Last day for undergraduates to apply for midyear graduation. Last day for undergraduates to submit a Reduced Rate Senior application.
Monday, Oct. 12 Indigenous Peoples Day: Classes in session, staff holiday.
Thursday, Oct. 15 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses without a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Thursday, Oct. 15 Last day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for the current term and to request a P grade for the preceding term (at 5 p.m.)
Monday, Oct. 19 Undergraduate midterm grades due.
Tuesday, Nov. 3 Early registration for spring term 2021 Module I and II courses for International Business School students only.
Wednesday, Nov. 4 - Monday, Nov. 9 Early registration period for spring term 2021.
Wednesday, Nov. 4 Fall Module I grades due.
Thursday, Nov. 5 Last day to add Module II classes.
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day: Classes in session.
Thursday, Nov. 12 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses with a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Thursday, Nov. 12 Last day for graduate students to drop semester courses or change grading option of semester courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Thursday, Nov. 19 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module II courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Wednesday, Nov. 25 - Friday, Nov. 27 Thanksgiving holiday: No university exercises, staff holiday Thursday and Friday.
Tuesday, Dec. 8 Brandeis Wednesday: Wednesday class schedule in effect.
Tuesday, Dec. 8 Last day of instruction. Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the term (written notification required).
Wednesday, Dec. 9 Study day.
Thursday, Dec. 10 - Thursday, Dec. 17 Final examination period.
Friday, Dec. 18, at noon Residence halls close.
Thursday, Dec. 24 Fall term grades due.
Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021 Last day for graduating seniors to convert current term pass/fail enrollments to a "P."
Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021 All work for fall term 2020 incompletes due to instructors.