Fall term 2019 Make-up examinations

January 14, 16, and 22, 2020.


Academic Coursework and Religious Observance Policy

Spring Term 2020



Date


Detail
Wednesday, Dec. 4 – Monday, Jan. 27 Registration period for graduate and undergraduate students. From Dec. 4 — Jan. 3 registration in Sage will only be open between noon and 11:59PM EDT to accommodate financial aid processing.
Friday, Jan. 10 New students arrive on campus; residence halls open for new students only.
Sunday, Jan. 12 Residence halls open for returning students.
Monday, Jan. 13 First day of instruction.
Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Day: No university exercises, staff holiday.
Monday, Jan. 27 Last day to add semester and module 1 classes. All work for fall term 2019 incompletes due to instructors. Last day for seniors graduating in May to declare or drop a major or minor.
Friday, Jan. 31

First day for undergraduates to elect pass/fail option for a class taken in the current term.

Monday, Feb. 3 Grades replacing fall 2019 incompletes due.
Monday, Feb. 10 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module I courses to audit (instructor’s permission required).
Monday, Feb. 17 President's Day:  Staff holiday.
Monday, Feb. 17 – Friday, Feb. 21 Midterm Recess: No university exercises.
Monday, Mar. 2 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses without a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Monday, Mar. 2 Last day for undergraduates to elect a pass/fail option for the current term and to request a P grade for the preceding term (at 5 p.m.)
Friday, Mar. 6 Undergraduate midterm grades due.
Tuesday, Mar. 17 Spring Module I grades due.
Tuesday, Mar. 24 Last day to add Module II courses.
Monday, Mar. 30 Last day for undergraduates to drop courses with a "W" transcript notation (instructor's permission required).
Monday, Mar. 30 Last day for graduate students to drop semester courses or change grading basis to audit (instructor's permission required).
Tuesday, Mar. 31 Early registration for fall term 2020 Module 1 & 2 courses for International Business School students only.
Wednesday, Apr. 1 — Monday, Apr. 6 Early Registration period for fall term 2020.
Tuesday, Apr. 7

Brandeis Thursday - Thursday class schedule in effect.

Tuesday, Apr. 7 Last day to drop or change grading option of Module II courses to audit (instructor's permission required).
Wednesday, Apr. 8 – Thursday, Apr. 16 Passover and spring recess: No university exercises.
Monday, Apr. 20 Patriots Day: Classes in session, staff holiday
Wednesday, Apr. 29

Last day of instruction. Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the term (written notification required).

Thursday, Apr. 30 - Friday, May 1 Study days.
Monday, May 4 – Tuesday, May 12 Final examination period.
Monday, May 4 Grades for May degree recipients for all courses without final exams due. For all courses with final exams, such grades are due on the third day after the examination. Late grades for May degree recipients due no later than noon, Sunday May 10.
Tuesday, May 12 Department degree meetings.
Wednesday, May 13 at 12 noon Residence halls close for undergraduates.
Wednesday, May 13 Last day for graduating seniors to convert current term pass/fail enrollments to a "P."
Thursday, May 14 Faculty meeting.
Sunday, May 17 Commencement.
Monday, May 18 at 12 noon Residence halls close for all students.
Friday, May 22 All other spring term grades due.
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day: staff holiday.
Friday, May 29 Shavuot.
Monday, June 15 All work for spring term 2020 incompletes due to instructors.