Dates and Arrival Information

Students walking in downtown Boston

Exchange students and their Brandeis Buddies enjoy a walk in downtown Boston

Fall 2020 Dates:

Arrival and Orientation: Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - Tuesday, September 1, 2020

First day of instruction: Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Last day of instruction: Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Final examination period: Thursday, December 10, 2020 - Thursday, December 17, 2020

Move out of residence halls: Thursday, December 17, 2020 at noon

Please note that exchange students are not permitted, due to visa regulations, to enter the U.S. more than 30 days before the start of the spring semester (August 3, 2020 is the earliest arrival date into the U.S.) and must depart from the U.S. within 30 days of the final examination date (January 16, 2021 is the latest departure date from the U.S.). Please do not purchase flights until your acceptance is confirmed by Brandeis and you are instructed to do so.

 

Spring 2021 Dates:

Arrival and Orientation: (Tentative) Wednesday, January 13, 2021-Sunday, January 17, 2021

First day of instruction: Monday, January 18, 2021

Last day of instruction: Monday, May 3, 2021

Final examination period: Thursday, May 6, 2021-Friday, May 14, 2021

Move out of residence halls: Friday, May 14, 2021

Please note that exchange students are not permitted, due to visa regulations, to enter the U.S. more than 30 days before the start of the spring semester (December 19, 2020 is the earliest arrival date into the U.S.) and must depart from the U.S. within 30 days of the final examination date (June 13, 2021 is the latest departure date from the U.S.). Please do not purchase flights until your acceptance is confirmed by Brandeis and you are instructed to do so.